Leadership Team – Management

Richard Hodgson

President and Chief Executive Officer

Richard Hodgson is a business growth and transformation specialist with 27 years’ leadership experience in industry, from large multinational corporations to UK listed or private equity owned companies across several industries.

President and CEO of APC Technology Group (since 2015) and SMT (since 2022). Both companies are strategic supply chain partners to aerospace and defense, critical infrastructure, and medical companies. Prior to that, 10 years spent as CEO / COO leading successful turnarounds at Green Compliance plc and Triplearc plc. From 2002 to 2005, European Finance Director at Iron Mountain Inc. overseeing European expansion from a £15m revenue to a £250m revenue business.

Arthur Russell

Chief Financial Officer

Art Russell is a qualified CPA/CA with 36 years’ post qualification experience in finance with extensive experience in CFO and interim CEO roles on both sides of the private equity investment transaction and turnaround in both public and private companies.

His experience has extended to the United Kingdom, United States, Europe, Canada, and Australia across a diverse range of industries from distribution, transportation, renewable energy, industrial services, and manufacturing, following 8 years in public practice with Deloitte.

Michael Schwarm

Vice President, Sales and Marketing

Mike Schwarm has over 25 years’ experience in aerospace and defense, and select commercial markets, leading global organizational transformation, business and sales operations, and growth strategies. He has a deep understanding across multiple technologies and end use applications.

Prior to Certify Holdings, Mike has held senior and executive roles with BAE Systems, DRS Technologies, Cobham Advanced Electronics Solutions and API Technologies. He has served in the US Army and has his Master’s in Systems Engineering from Johns Hopkins University.

Leadership Team – Non-Executive Directors

  • Jeremy Brade


    Jeremy Brade


  • Geoffrey Gorman


    Geoffrey Gorman


  • James Agnew


    James Agnew